Help a Veteran’s Family

Dad carddad and me

My Dad passed away on August 9, 2014 after a brief bout with brain and lung cancer.  He was an Army Veteran from the Vietnam War era.

I have ordered his bronze military marker and have the granite base for it but what I don’t have is the $250 for the installation of the headstone.

I have called the VA, American Legion, VFW, Veterans Assistance Commision nobody could help or offer any suggestions.

I am on disability myself and just can’t afford this. By the time I pay my bills each month I only have $25-$30 left to buy any essential items we might need.

I would like to thank each of you in advance for sharing this or donating as it is very much appreciated.  Thank you!!

Here is the link to our fundraiser: http://www.youcaring.com/medical-fundraiser/help-install-veterans-headstone/292047

Leave a Reply

