Matriarch – An Australian Historical Novel


I am usually not much of a fan of historical writings but I found this #AussieNovel to be well written and it held my interest.  It tells of how the Aboriginals were treated back in the war torn days and how the kids were taken away and forced to learn the English ways.  This story is actually told from the great-grandma’s side of things.  This is a story about a man who has a family member that is of English power that gets involved in a relationship with a woman of a different race.  Way back then interracial relationships were just not accepted. This book is full of love, drama and intensity all while telling you about some Australian history.  I would recommend this to anyone wanting to learn a bit about Australia’s history. This #AussieNovel is well worth the money.  To purchase your own copy of Matriarch you can go here.

* I received this book free or at a reduced rate in exchange for my honested and unbiased opinion. I was not paid for my opinion and this is 100% my own opinion

Leave a Reply

